May 20, 2020   
Contact: Abby M. Reitz, Communications Manager
       703-942-5711 #230

National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys Announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Washington, DC
— The National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA), an association of attorneys dedicated to improving the quality of legal services provided to older adults and people with disabilities, proudly announces its Board of Directors for 2020-2021. 

The following board members will begin serving in their new leadership roles on June 1, 2020:

• President: Wendy Cappelletto, Esq., CAP (Chicago, Ill.)
• President- Elect: Letha Sgritta McDowell, CELA (Kitty Hawk, N.C.)
• Vice President: Professor Roberta K. Flowers (Gulfport, Fla.)
• Treasurer: Donna J. Jackson, Esq. (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
• Secretary: Bridget O’Brien Swartz, CELA (Phoeniz, Ariz.)
• Past President: Jennifer VanderVeen, CELA, CAP, NAELA Fellow (South Bend, Ind.)

Returning Directors:
• Blaine P. Brockman, Esq. (Dublin, Ohio)
• Crystal West Edwards, CELA (Morristown, N.J.)
• Carol J. Wessels, Esq. (Mequon, Wisc.)

New Directors:
• Eric J. Einhart, Esq. (Garden City, N.Y.)
• B. Bailey Liipfert, III, CELA (Winston Salem, N.C.)
• Lauren Marinaro, Esq. (Clark, N.J.)

Members of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA) are attorneys who are experienced and trained in working with the legal problems of aging Americans and individuals of all ages with disabilities. Upon joining, NAELA member attorneys agree to adhere to the NAELA Aspirational Standards. Established in 1987, NAELA is a non-profit association that assists lawyers, bar organizations, and others. The mission of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys is to educate, inspire, serve, and provide community to attorneys with practices in elder and special needs law. NAELA currently has members across the United States, Canada, Australia, and the United Kingdom. For more information, visit, or to locate a NAELA member attorney in your area, visit

# # #