NAELA John J. Regan Writing Award

In memory of John Regan, a long-time NAELA member and Fellow, this award is presented to the author of the best article published in the NAELA Journal during the year.  The award is named in memory of John J. Regan, a long-time NAELA member and Fellow, and a pioneer in elder law. The award is meant to encourage quality submissions to NAELA Journal from members and non-members.

2018 Marielle F. Hazen, CELA, and Shirley Berger Whitenack, CAP
2017 Georgia Burke, JD; Jennifer Goldberg, JD; and Kate Lang, JD
2016 Scott Solkoff, Esq.
2015 Ron M. Landsman, Esq., CAP
2014 Alfred J. Chiplin, Jr., JD, MDiv, CPE, and Bethany J. Lilly, Esq.
2013 Susan P. Shapiro, PhD
2012 Fay Blix, CELA, CAP
2011 Jeffrey N. Pennell
2010 Robert F. Harris, Charles P. Golbert and Barry M. Sullivan
2009 Judge David Hardy
2008 Robert C. Anderson, CELA
2007 Kathryn L. Tucker, Esq.
2006 William J. Brisk, CELA and Alexis B. Levitt, Esq.
2005 Timothy Takacs, CELA and David McGuffey, CELA
2004 Eric M. Carlson, Esq.
2003 Alfred J. Chiplin, Jr., Esq; Vicki Gottlich, Esq; and Judith Stein, Esq.
2002 Robert B. Fleming, CELA