CAP History

The NAELA Council of Advanced Practitioners was established on July 8, 2005 by approval of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys Board of Directors so as to offer benefits that meet the educational and marketing needs of NAELA's advanced practitioners. Participation in the Council is by invitation only. Membership in CAP signifies the level of professionalism, dedication and commitment to which members strive.

Founding Members of NAELA Council of Advanced Practitioners

Jean Galloway Ball 
Brian E. Barreira
Donna R. Bashaw
Thomas D. Begley, Jr.
Edwin M. Boyer
Baird B. Brown
Randall K. Craig 
Lawrence E. Davidow
Janna Dutton
Michael H. Erde
Ronald A. Fatoullah
Daniel G. Fish
Lawrence A. Frolik
Michael Gilfix
Lee M. Holmes
Andrew H. Hook
William L. Hubbard
A. Frank Johns
Joseph S. Karp
Sheri Lund Kerney
Morris Klein
Bernard A. Krooks
Ruthann P. Lacey
Ron M. Landsman
Franchelle C. Millender
Rebecca C. Morgan
Helen Cohn Needham
Julie Osterhout
William H. Overman
Raymond L. Parri
Ruth A. Phelps
Paul Premack
Harriet P. Prensky
Craig C. Reaves
Charles F. Robinson
Vincent J. Russo 
G. Mark Shalloway 
Stephen J. Silverberg
Paul A. Sturgul            
Donald Vanarelli
Mary E. WanderPolo (deceased)
Ira S. Wiesner
William C. Wombacher
Wesley E. Wright
Stuart D. Zimring


Members of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA) are attorneys who are experienced and trained in working with the legal problems of aging Americans and individuals of all ages with disabilities.

This is a tooltip for the edit command button
Pam Ford Wright, CELA, CAP

Featured Member

Pam Ford Wright, CELA, CAP

The Wright Law Firm PLLC serves families in the Jackson - West Tennessee area. We help with issues involving probate, conservatorship, TennCare, disability and estate planning for all ages.